Like Mother, Like Daughter

Parenthood really puts a microscope on yourself as your child ages. Some are genetic, a lot are environmental.

For instance, I still chose the majority of my daughter’s clothes, however, she is beginning to have more of a say. I’ve noticed that she’ll get excited when she sees something familiar – at the store – that looks like something she has at home or something I own (Such as boots), IMG_4900Awhich an environmental trait. Or she may act out with an action I exhibit, which catches you off guard; for example, her little ears can capture any possible word that comes out of your month, that at any moment she’ll repeat… whoops.

My daughter just surprises me everyday at how much she is my little mirror. Anyway, parenthood is always an adventure, just thought I’d share my moments you all.

Leave a Reply

