In the Dead of Winter

In the dead of winter, you see skeletons of what were at one point lush greenery and bright flowers. Luckily for me, I live in the Pacific Northwest, where Evergreens run aplenty. Even when I view fields of naked trees, many of our plants hold tight to their beautiful leaves and encircle the bare trees with warmth. One reason I love living in the Northwest is the consistency of my green environment. No matter where you look, you will find the enduring spirit of life.
IMG_5289AIMG_5257AIMG_5305AIMG_5350A

Leave a Reply

